Gov. Nixon to detail legislative, economic priorities during 2010 State of the State Address at 7 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 20

January 5, 2010
2010 Jobs Package to be centerpiece of annual gubernatorial address
Jefferson City, MO

JEFFERSON CITY, Mo. - Gov. Jay Nixon will detail his legislative and economic priorities during his 2010 State of the State Address at 7 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 20.  This annual address to a joint session of the Missouri General Assembly will take place in the chamber of the House of Representatives in the State Capitol in Jefferson City.

Among other priorities, Gov. Nixon will detail his 2010 jobs package in the address.  This policy package focuses on expanding the state's support for job-training; investing in the growth of high-tech companies; and supporting expansion of loyal Missouri companies.

Missourians who would like to watch or listen to the Governor's address should check their local listings for broadcast information.  The address also will be streamed live through the state's Web portal, www.mo.gov.

Note to television news directors and assignment editors: Gov. Nixon's 2010 State of the State Address will be available via satellite. If you plan to carry the address, please inform Scott Holste at Scott.Holste@mo.gov or Sam Murphey at Sam.Murphey@mo.gov. Complete information for accessing the broadcast is below:

Program Date: Wed., January 20

Test Pattern Start: 19:45 (ET) (6:45 p.m. CT)

Program Start Time: 20:00 (ET) (7 p.m. CT)

Program End: 21:00 (ET) (8 p.m. CT)

Satellite: Galaxy 19

Transponder/Channel: 7C

Downlink Frequency: 3840 MHz V

Orbital Position: 97 Degrees West

Trouble Number: 1-877-628-1678