Gov. Greitens Makes Appointments to County Offices

You are here

February 17, 2017

Gov. Eric Greitens has appointed Deborah Riekhof, of Franklin, as the Howard County Prosecuting Attorney.  Riekhof will succeed Stephen Murrell, who announced his resignation effective February 17, 2017.

Riekhof, a Republican, served as Howard County Prosecutor from 2011 to 2014.  She currently serves as the municipal prosecutor for the City of Fayette.  

Gov. Eric Greitens has appointed Louie Seiberlich, of Park Hills, as the Saint Francois County Auditor. The position became vacant upon the resignation of the previous auditor, Bret Burgess. 

Seiberlich, a Republican, previously served as a sale/use tax auditor for the Missouri Department of Revenue.