Executive Order 09-22

WHEREAS, the State of Missouri is committed to creating jobs and growing our economy; and

WHEREAS, the home building sector represents thousands of jobs and is an integral part of the economy of the State of Missouri; and

WHEREAS, the current economic climate has created challenges for the home building sector and for many Missouri families wanting to purchase new and energy-efficient homes; and

WHEREAS, the State of Missouri is committed to supporting both the building of homes and home ownership as ways to stimulate our economy; and

WHEREAS, in addition, it is recognized that there are measures that will increase energy efficiency in homes; and

WHEREAS, it is recognized that improving consumer access to residential energy efficiency measures will save consumers money and improve the environment.

NOW THEREFORE, I, JEREMIAH W. (JAY) NIXON, GOVERNOR OF THE STATE OF MISSOURI, by virtue of the authority vested in me by the Constitution and laws of the State of Missouri, do hereby appoint the Home Building and Residential Energy Efficiency Advisory Panel and charge it with the duty to determine how this Administration can assist the home building sector, and to determine how the State of Missouri can improve consumer access to energy-efficient measures in homes, and to advise how the State of Missouri can help achieve these goals.

This Advisory Panel shall issue recommendations to me no later than October 15, 2009. The Advisory Panel will consist of people from the home building sector, banking, real estate, trade unions and persons with knowledge and expertise in energy efficiency and “green” building.  The Advisory Panel shall consist of the following members, and such other members as I may deem necessary to appoint at a later date:

  • Ralph Bicknese, Wildwood
  • Gerald Feldhaus, St. Charles
  • Bob Frost, Blue Springs
  • Travis Graham, Blue Springs
  • Bruce Greer, Marshall
  • Andy Hosmer, Springfield
  • Joe Hudson, Kansas City
  • Sharon Keating, Jefferson City
  • Marc Lopata, Clayton
  • Jeff Martin, Cape Girardeau
  • Elizabeth Mendenhall, Columbia
  • Richard Millman, Ladue
  • Stuart Murr, Springfield
  • Jeffrey Reese, Independence
  • Richard Reilly, St. Louis
  • Tom Shimmens, Jefferson City
  • Ken Stricker, Chesterfield
  • Pat Sullivan, St. Charles
  • Brad Williams, Eminence

This Advisory Panel shall terminate on October 15, 2009, unless extended by executive order.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State of Missouri, in the City of Jefferson, on this 20th day of August, 2009.

Jeremiah W. (Jay) Nixon


Robin Carnahan
Secretary of State