Executive Order 10-26

WHEREAS, Section 105.454(5), RSMo, requires the Governor to designate those members of his staff who have supervisory authority over each department, division or agency of the state government.

NOW THEREFORE, I, JEREMIAH W. (JAY) NIXON, GOVERNOR OF MISSOURI, by virtue of the authority vested in me by the Constitution and laws of the State of Missouri, do hereby designate the following members of my staff as having supervisory authority over the following departments, divisions or agencies:

Department, Division or Agency Staff Member
Office of Administration Doug Nelson
Department of Agriculture Doug Nelson
Department of Conservation Jeff Harris
Department of Corrections Edward R. Ardini, Jr.
Department of Economic Development Jeff Harris
Department of Elementary and Secondary Education Mike Nietzel
Department of Health and Senior Services Gail Vasterling
Department of Higher Education Mike Nietzel
Department of Insurance, Financial Institutions
and Professional Registration
Deborah Price
Department of Labor and Industrial Relations Jeff Harris
Department of Mental Health Gail Vasterling
Department of Natural Resources Doug Nelson
Department of Public Safety Edward R. Ardini, Jr.
Department of Revenue Kristy Manning
Department of Social Services Daniel Hall
Department of Transportation Daniel Hall
Missouri Housing Development Commission Rex Burlison
Boards Assigned to the Governor Damion Trasada
Unassigned Boards and Commissions Deborah Price

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and caused to be affixed the Great Seal of the State of Missouri, in the City of Jefferson, on this 24th day of September, 2010.

Jeremiah W. (Jay) Nixon


Robin Carnahan
Secretary of State