Governor Mike Parson today declared a state of emergency in Missouri in response to worsening conditions along the Missouri and Mississippi River systems as a result of release from upstream reservoirs, snow melt and excessive rainfall.

Governor Mike Parson was joined by several farmers and ranchers for the first ‘Farmer’s Talk’ of the 2019 season.

Governor Mike Parson ordered that the U.S. and Missouri flags at government buildings statewide be lowered to half-staff on Thursday, March 21, to honor Army Reserve Specialist Jackson D. Johnson, of Hillsboro, Missouri.

The major restructuring of four state agencies has moved to the next phase, signaling another step forward in Governor Mike Parson’s agenda to improve economic and workforce development in Missouri.

Governor Mike Parson today urged Missourians to use caution around floodwater as Missouri River levels near cresting at major flood stage in some Missouri communities.

This morning, as Missouri River levels continued to rise, Governor Mike Parson met with his emergency management team to review and update flood response plans.

Today, Governor Parson announced Ken Zellers as the Acting-Director of the Missouri Department of Revenue.

Today, Governor Parson signed Executive Order 19-04 to create a Missouri School Safety Task Force during a school assembly at Blair Oaks High School.

Today, Governor Parson announced 10 new appointments to various boards and commissions.

Governor Mike Parson encouraged legislators to pass Fast Track, a top priority in the Governor’s agenda to move Missouri forward.