Governor Mike Parson today urged Missourians to use caution around floodwater as Missouri River levels near cresting at major flood stage in some Missouri communities.

This morning, as Missouri River levels continued to rise, Governor Mike Parson met with his emergency management team to review and update flood response plans.

Today, Governor Parson announced Ken Zellers as the Acting-Director of the Missouri Department of Revenue.

Today, Governor Parson signed Executive Order 19-04 to create a Missouri School Safety Task Force during a school assembly at Blair Oaks High School.

Today, Governor Parson announced 10 new appointments to various boards and commissions.

Governor Mike Parson encouraged legislators to pass Fast Track, a top priority in the Governor’s agenda to move Missouri forward.

Today, Governor Parson announced Lieutenant Colonel Eric T. Olson as the 24th Superintendent of the Missouri State Highway Patrol (MSHP).

Today, Governor Mike Parson announced the new Child Care Working Group that will work to ensure safe and quality care for Missouri children.

The Missouri House passed House Bill 225. Fast Track is one of Governor Parson’s top workforce development priorities to help Missouri workers meet the workforce demands of the future.

Governor Parson today announced an appointment to fill the vacancy on the Conservation Commission.