Today, Gov. Mike Parson signed a proclamation to declare June 2018 as Missouri State Employee Recognition Month to honor State of Missouri employees.

Today, Governor Parson signed 15 bills, including Senate Bill (SB) 592 sponsored by Senator Dan Hegeman and SB 644 sponsored by Senator Mike Cunningham.

Governor Parson announces six appointments to various Boards and Commissions. Dr. Gary Carver, Colleen Scott, Vernon Scoville, Mike Thomson, Rose Windmiller, and Nicole Wood all received appointments.

Today, Governor Parson signed the FY2019 budget bills passed by the General Assembly and highlighted priorities of improving infrastructure, increasing workforce development, curbing opioid abuse, fully funding K-12, and stabilizing higher education budgets.

Today, Governor Parson signed his first bills as the Governor of Missouri. He signed into law HB 1831, HB 2101, SB 593, SB 594, and SB 782.

Today, Governor Parson appointed Carol Hallquist and Peter Herschend to the State Board of Education.